Pre-College Program Calendar

Stay on top of important application and registration dates for the Pre-College Program. Visit the Admissions and Program Cost pages for more detailed information about application, financial aid, and registration policies.

All deadlines are 11:59 pm eastern time unless otherwise specified.

Important Dates for Applicants

Application and Financial Aid Dates and Deadlines: 

 

Online application available
See admissions for required application materials.
See 
program cost for financial aid eligibility requirements.

Mon, December 2

Early application and priority financial aid deadline 
Submit your application by this date to receive a decision before course registration begins. If you would like to apply for a need-based scholarship, please fill out the financial aid section of the program application.

Fri, January 31 by noon 
(Decisions released February 25 by 5 p.m.)

Regular application and financial aid deadline
Submit your application by this date to receive a decision before the full-payment deadline. If you would like to apply for a need-based scholarship, please fill out the financial aid section of the program application. Financial aid will be awarded subject to availability of funds.

Fri, March 13 by noon 
(Decisions released Mon, March 30)
Financial Aid decision released mid-April

Late application deadline
Full payment is due upon registration for all accepted students. Financial aid is not available to late applicants.

Fri, May 15 at noon, or earlier if all course waitlists are full
(Decisions released on a rolling basis within 3 weeks of completed application)

Important Dates for Admitted Students

Please note, we have removed deadlines that are no longer applicable toward your fully online summer experience.

  Session I
June 28-July 10**
Session II
July 12-July 24
Session III
July 26-August 7

Course Registration and Payment Dates: 

 
Course registration opens Thurs, February 27 at 9 a.m.

Course registration deadline for admitted financial aid recipients
Your award will be rescinded if you are not registered for classes by this date.

Fri, March 13 (Early Applicants)
Fri, April 24 (Regular Applicants)

Full payment deadline
Pay your balance in full by this date. If you do not, you risk being dropped from all courses and waitlists. Registration with immediate full payment remains open through the course registration deadline.
Thurs, April 30
Course registration deadline
Accepted applicants may register online.
Thurs, June 18  Thurs, July 2 Thurs, July 16

Course changes deadline
Course changes require Pre-College staff approval after May 18.  Registered students may request changes by submitting a Pre-College Course Change form.

Thurs, June 18  Thurs, July 2 Thurs, July 16

Course Drop and Withdrawal Deadlines: 

 
Last day to drop courses for 100% program fee refund Mon, May 18 
Last day to drop courses for 50% program fee refund Mon, June 15  Mon, June 29  Mon, July 13 
Last day to withdraw from course for no refund
Course on record with WN (withdrawal) grade
Wed, July 8 Wed, July 22 Wed, August 5

Additional Planning and Program Dates: 

 
Accessibility services request deadline (if applicable) Mon, May 18
Orientation meetings Sun, June 28, time TBD Sun, July 12, time TBD Sun, July 26, time TBD
Pre-College class schedule 
Students take one course per session weekdays from 8:30-11:30, 12:00-3:00, or 3:15-6:15 and must attend all of their online classes in their entirety to receive a passing grade.
Mon, June 29 – Fri, July 10 Mon, July 13 – Fri, July 24 Mon, July 27 – Fri, August 7
Grades available online
Transcripts may be requested in online services. Faculty evaluations will be available in online services approximately six weeks after each session.
Tues, July 21 Tues, August 4 Tues, August 18

*All materials must be submitted in order for an application be considered complete.

**There will be no classes held in observance of Independence Day on Friday, July 3, 20.

Have a question?

Our Enrollment Services team is here to help.

Request Information